Sonification of historical data

Hi everyone, since I started trading recently and being more like a scientist than a trader, I'm interested how to analise seemingly random data with the human ear. I've found some solutions in seismology and high-energy physics, but these programs are only for OS X.

If you have any ideas how to download and convert the tick data from Metatrader5 into musical score for Fruity Loops Studio 10, I'd love to hear it!

Interesting .

There was a trader -his name eludes me- who associated every price rise with a sound and every drop with a different sound .
He then had assets of an index play those sounds in order to "hear" when the index was about to rise or fall.

prophet499149:

Hi everyone, since I started trading recently and being more like a scientist than a trader, I'm interested how to analise seemingly random data with the human ear. I've found some solutions in seismology and high-energy physics, but these programs are only for OS X.

If you have any ideas how to download and convert the tick data from Metatrader5 into musical score for Fruity Loops Studio 10, I'd love to hear it!

Many indicators like ema, sma, lwma, mama, frama, jurik's jma, are more or less low pass filters taken from the physics signal transmission but reused as well in different fields of images, sounds.

You may know butterworth filter - it exists as well for mt4/mt5.

I think the price only enough for the pitch, other things like tick volume, deviations could count.

I'm aware of the math of the indicators above, but in MT5 there's no tick chart, only M1.

Is there a possibility to extract the history to XML?

I don't know much about mt5 as I am working with mt4 at least as long mt5 is not able to import one's own tick-data but mt4 can do even it is a little bit tricky.

My tick data on my usb-drive are approximately 400GB (~2007-2016, google keywords: Dukascopy, Strategyquant downloader, Tickstory lite, Birt's tickdata script).