Self-learning the MQL5 language from scratch - page 3

MrBrooklin:

While there are no new messages from forum members, I'm studying Dmitry Fedoseyev's article https://www.mql5.com/ru/articles/2744

At first the article was clear and understandable, until I got to the section Viewing all global variables, where the code for the script is spelled out. Everything seems to be clear, but in the code:

it's not clear what it means:

int is an integer data type that has a size of 4 bytes (32 bits). The minimum value is -2,147,483,648, the maximum value is 2,147,483,647. This is clear.

But next it says i=0;i<total;i++ What does i mean? Is it a variable or something? Could any other variable be written instead of i or not? And why did this line appear at all?

The same " = ". What is it, what is it for? I could not find it in MQL5 Reference. It seems to be a trifle, but without it, I, as a beginner, cannot understand the code in general.

Sincerely, Vladimir.

Maybe, you haven't studied all operators. The loop starts with zero and continues until the condition of expression 2 is true, in increments of 1. You should study the math. It is like the difference between a resistor and an arduink or a processor.

Textbook

Generally speaking, it is a usual product development, all the stages. Goal, problem statement, logic of problem solving, here it is called algorithm, then coding.

MrBrooklin:

Correct me if I have misunderstood the meaning of this code:

the variable i, which has an integer data type, is assigned a value equal to zero, a value less than total and a value greater by one. Is it correct?

Sincerely, Vladimir.

You really should begin with the basics of C or C++. And not from the articles of this forum.

MrBrooklin:

In other words, this line specifies an enumeration of the values of all the variables? Is this true?

Regards, Vladimir.

I don't know myself, sorry)

Renat Akhtyamov:

You are just confused because the information is overwhelming.