Selecting a computer configuration (expert optimisation a priority) - page 16

Evgeniy Zhdan:

Don't buy on AMD processors. In case you have to work in Android Studio, you'll have problems with virtualisation.

Too late.

I haven't bought one yet.

Friends, hello everyone. Please advise me, how can I "enable" all processor cores to participate in testing and optimization of experts? I am not a programmer/engineer, so please advise me, in simple words, what to change in computer or MT5 program parameters to solve this problem. The purpose is to increase speed of testing and optimization, if possible.

The information is on the screenshot. You can see from the screenshot that the other 3 cores are in ready state and are not used.

cores

Thank you.

Алексей:

The information is in the screenshot. From the picture you can see that the other 3 cores are in ready state and not in use.

Give me all the tabs, not just a small piece of the last one.

As I see - you have one pass now, it is clear that only one core can be used for this.

All cores are used when you have many passes being tested - during EA optimization.

Алексей:

Friends, hello everyone. Please advise me, how can I "enable" all processor cores to participate in testing and optimization of experts? I am not a programmer/engineer, so please advise me, in simple words, what to change in computer or MT5 program parameters to solve this problem. The purpose is to increase speed of testing and optimization, if possible.

The information is on the screenshot. You can see from the picture that the other 3 cores are in ready state and are not used.

Thank you.

All cores are only used during optimization, only one core is used during testing. You should have all cores working during optimization, judging by the screenshot.

Aleksey Vyazmikin:

All cores are only used during optimisation, only one core is used during testing. All cores should work during optimization, judging from the screenshot.