Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 1331

Aleksei Stepanenko:
Sorry, got caught up in the conversation here, didn't notice...

A common theme, and your codes are always interesting...

took a lot for myself)

Iurii Tokman:
MakarFX:

Iurii Tokman:

The technical task is understood better in Ukrainian

I'm not at that level yet, my mother tongue is Russian :)

...but I understand it on a casual level

Aleksei Stepanenko:

I don't have that level yet, my first language is Russian :)

I am from the USSR... I have two mother tongues)

MakarFX:
I am from the USSR...I have two mother tongues)

MakarFX:
I am from the USSR... I have two mother tongues)

and we've got three, still surzhik.

DanilaMactep:

I'm not very good at maths - how do I calculate distance from order open to stop in the code, so I can replace sl with this one?

Anormalised the lot value like this

So, it remains to understand how to calculate the distance from the open price to the stop in the code?

The absolute value of the difference between the open and stop price should be divided by the price step.

int sl = fabs(OrderOpenPrice()-OrderStopLoss())/_Point;

And this value sl goes into the formula.

Considering that you put a stop calculated by the ATR indicator, it is enough to

double lot =MathFloor((Free*MaxRisk/100)/(sl/_Point*LotVal)/Step)*Step; //СТРАШНАЯ ФОРМУЛА РАСЧЁТА ОБЪЁМА ЛОТА
And this will already be the normalised lot size.

MakarFX:

buyopening price

buy stop loss

spread

Now I understand, I just have to understand, which value I should assign to buy and sell prices.

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,lot,Ask,slippages,Bid-sl,Bid+tp ,"ДИВЕРГЕНЦИЯ НА БАЙ АО"); // ОТКРЫВАЕМ БАЙ ОРДЕР

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,lot,Bid,slippages,Ask+sl,Ask-tp ,"ДИВЕРГЕНЦИЯ НА СЕЛ АО"); // ОТКРКЫВВАЕМ СЕЛ ОРДЕР

In other words, I assign Ask to the buy open price, f to the sell open price I assign Bid?

DanilaMactep: