Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 918

Can you tell me if you can hide indices in the mt5 code, in mt4 you can in mt5tom I can't figure it out

Igor Makanu:

I'm sorry - I've sinned! I didn't read the certificate, I wrote on the forum while drunk!

I thought it was a new feature...

Is there any way to limit the range of input parameters other than the initialisation check?

Using stochastic levels as an example.

input  double  so_up    = 80,
               so_down  = 20;

These variables can be specified as negative or more than 100. And you need from 0 to 100

Igor Makanu:

I studied both Pascal and C++ at university and it's still there:

C++ : for , while , do...while

Pascal : for , while , repeat

MQL : for , while , do...while

For example I would love tosee 2 more cyclesrepeat on the net but its not the main point, I would like to make my own as far as I understand I need to create my own compiler to implement it but no one showed me in the examples yet how at least the forloop is arranged. And I am even worse, I do not have any uni, I am studying by myself.

Seric29:

For example, I would like tomake my own as far as I understand I need to create my own compiler to implement this, but no one has shown in the examples how at least the forloop is arranged. And I am even worse, I do not have any uni, I am studying by myself.

The for loop is very simple, it's hard to explain in words, I once studied with lessons from Dmitry Sleptsov on YouTube, and it clearly shows the purpose of the loop.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=we8kWGmuM2k

Alexandr Sokolov:

The for loop is very simple, it's hard to explain in words, I once studied with a tutorial by Dmitry Sleptsov on YouTube, and it clearly shows the purpose of this loop
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=we8kWGmuM2k

I know how it works, I'm interested in its engine, how it works, I mean the code of the loop itself, I want to create my own loop.