Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 6. - page 806

bescom:

Guys, thanks for wanting to help, but I figured it out on my own. Variables were declared in the EA in this way, even though it is not required:

Why this was deemed acceptable by the compiler for a couple of months and then suddenly became a crime as of lunchtime today is the question. True, mt4 was being updated today, probably something did change in the syntax.
So why was it necessary to declare reserved words as variables! See Documentation to avoid such bloopers! And the compiler has become stricter, which helps us not to make mistakes!

borilunad:
Why would you declare reserved words as variables?!
Well, I'm a novice proger...

bescom:
Well, I'm a novice proger...
So start with the Tutorial, Documentation etc. without wasting precious time!

Hey, guys. I have this question. Is it possible, using M5, to determine the highs and lows of the last five days? And if so, how do I do it correctly? This is the third day.

Veterros:
Folks. I have this question. Is it possible, using M5, to determine the highs and lows of the last five days? And if so, how should it be done? It's the third day I'm racking my brain.

If you are using the M5 chart, you can check the extremes of the last five days like this:

double high = iHigh(NULL,D1,iHighest(NULL,D1,MODE_HIGH,5,1));
  double low = iLow(NULL,D1,iLowest(NULL,D1,MODE_LOW,5,1));
// или каждого дня
  double high1 = iHigh(NULL,D1,1);
  double high2 = iHigh(NULL,D1,2);
  double high3 = iHigh(NULL,D1,3);
  double high4 = iHigh(NULL,D1,4);
  double high5 = iHigh(NULL,D1,5);
  double low1 = iLow(NULL,D1,1);
  double low2 = iLow(NULL,D1,2);
  double low3 = iLow(NULL,D1,3);
  double low4 = iLow(NULL,D1,4);
  double low5 = iLow(NULL,D1,5);