Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 6. - page 673

Hello. Can someone show me how to insert Comment(TimeToStr(TimeLocal(),TIME_SECONDS));

I got it or time (local) is updated only with a new tick (our Internet is bad), or time is correct and the Expert Advisor stops working

Irina_:

Hello. Can someone show me how to insert Comment(TimeToStr(TimeLocal(),TIME_SECONDS));

I got it or time (local) is updated only with a new tick (our Internet is bad), or time is correct and the Expert Advisor stops working

You should write the clock in OnTimer() to avoid dependence on ticks.

I've never used OnTimer() before .What would it look like? I'm a beginner.

Now I've done it like this:

int start()

{ here's the owl code

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

at the end I put :

while(!IsStopped())

{

Comment(TimeToStr(TimeLocal(),TIME_SECONDS) +""+TimeToStr(TimeCurrent(),TIME_SECONDS) )

}

return(0);

}

It seems to show, but the comment appears on the chart some time later, after 15 minutes, when the EA has already opened a couple of orders. Why?

Irina_:

I've never used OnTimer() before .What would it look like? I'm a beginner.

Now I've done it like this:

int start()

{ here's the owl code

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

at the end I put :

while(!IsStopped())

{

Comment(TimeToStr(TimeLocal(),TIME_SECONDS) +""+TimeToStr(TimeCurrent(),TIME_SECONDS) )

}

return(0);

}

It seems to show, but the comment appears on the chart some time later, after 15 minutes, when the EA has already opened a couple of orders. Why?

int OnInit()
{

EventSetTimer(нужное количество секунд);

return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);
}
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
void OnDeinit(const int reason)
{
   EventKillTimer();

}
void OnTick()
{

}
void OnTimer()
{

Comment(TimeToStr(TimeLocal(),TIME_SECONDS));
} //+------------------------------------------------------------------+

Thanks, I'll try it.