Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 6. - page 397

oleg68:

Good evening to all. I am a beginner and would like to ask the following question. How to place a stop loss and take profit from the current price correctly? tried to put a sell limit the current price was 1.3649 put Sell lemit 1.3700 stop 1.3600 teik 1.3750 and the order does not put!

i would like to ask you if it is because of

MarketInfo (Symbol(),  MODE_STOPLEVEL) // Минимально допустимый уровень стоп-лосса/тейк-профита в пунктах

MarketInfo (Symbol(),MODE_FREEZELEVEL) // Уровень заморозки ордеров в пунктах. Если цена исполнения находится в пределах, определяемых уровнем заморозки, 
                                       // то ордер не может быть модифицирован, отменен или закрыт.

or maybe because of a broker that only allows open positions with 0 sl and 0 tp (don't know for sure or is this common on pending orders).

if(OrderSelect(Symbol(), OrderType() == OP_BUY) == true)
    {
    Key = Sell_Key;
    }
    //|+---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    if(OrderSelect(Symbol(), OrderType() == OP_SELL) == true)
    {
    Key = Buy_Key;
    }
Another option.
Will it work?

Nope.
invalid integer number as parameter 1 for 'OrderSelect' function.

oleg68:

Good evening all, I am a newbie and would like to ask the following question. How to place a stop loss and take profit from the current price correctly? I tried to place a sell limit the current price was 1.3649 I put Sell lemit 1.3700 stop 1.3600 teik 1.3750 and the order does not put!

In a sell limit order type - take profit is set below the selling price, and stop loss is higher than the selling price.

But in your case it is vice versa.

That's where the message about the wrong stop and take comes out.

Link_x:
Another option.
Will it work?

No.
invalid integer number as parameter 1 for 'OrderSelect' function.