Optimal moving average - page 8

DmitriyN:
Something substantial is needed, holy water is weak. The whole horror is that we are about to be understood.
What do you mean, understand? Solve the mystery of our super megaphone? I don't think so.)

Spicy:) (This one's for Lizone).

Grandpa Sigmund's cousin's posts have disappeared, but I'll try to answer.

I don't reject spectral analysis. The matter is different.

My profession is development of special-mathematics for automation of managerial activity. I have learned most of all from making simple decisions: when automating human activity there is no need to try to change it, it is necessary and sufficient to make it more comfortable and less time-consuming. In this sense, an ideal automaton looks like a "sycophant" generating exactly those solutions which will be taken by a human, whose thinking peculiarities the automaton is "adjusted" (adapted) to.

Do you know at least one professional trader who uses the spectrum analysis method?

It's not about Jos. This is the line between "grail-building" and "grail-seeking". In the first case, it is an attempt to develop something useful, in the second - better than what has been done by others (not necessarily programmers).

tara:

Because it is pointless to look for process patterns at intervals whose duration is not comparable to the period of the process. Somewhere like this ...

Once again, what prevents you from trying to reconcile these two disparate concepts. you should probably just define the concept of a trend, and focus on sampling rate alignment.

Freud:

You should probably just define the concept of a trend, and focus on sampling rate equalisation.

Avi, do you have your own definition of what a trend/flat is?

Freud 19.05.2012 18:13 Comrade Dimitri never replied to this post.