[ARCHIVE] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 3. - page 575

to Armen

This means that the functions have not been used in the EA. Write something like

if (CountBuys()>2 && CountSells()>2) {\\действия}

Can you please tell me if it is possible to withdraw excess funds, for example into a safe deposit box, if they exceed the original deposit while the EA is running and leave them within the original deposit, without closing any open positions?

link1:

Vinin, thank you very much for your answer. But i honestly don't understand why ask1,ask2,ask3 are assigned values 1,-1,-1. what do they mean. I'm a beginner, I don't understand it too well. I will be very grateful to you).

They are assigned values that will never be equal to the price.

yosuf:
Can I withdraw excess funds, e.g. to the safe deposit box, if they exceed the initial deposit during the EA operation and leave them within the initial deposit without closing the open positions?

On MT5 you can see. Using TesterWithdrawal() to simulate profit withdrawal

This is not possible on MT4

Hello!

I am writing an indicator that counts the number of points the price moved up and down during one tick.
What's wrong with the code and where the error is, please advise!

#property indicator_chart_window

extern int LimitBar = 10;
extern int cegl = 6;
extern string Shrift = "Arial Black";
extern bool delete = true;

double old_price, max_price, sum_pip_sell, sum_pip_bay, new_pip_bay, new_pip_sell, old_pip_bay, old_pip_sell;
datetime ctat_SB =0;

int init() {return(0);}

int deinit() {
if (delete == true) {
GetDellName(); 
}
ObjectsDeleteAll(0, OBJ_TREND);
return(0);
}

int start() {
double price;
string name_4,name_b;
int i=0;
int limit, pip; 
double delta; 
int counted_bars=IndicatorCounted(); 
if(counted_bars<0) return(-1);
if(counted_bars>0) counted_bars--;
limit=Bars-counted_bars;
if(ctat_SB==0) ctat_SB=Time[0];

if(limit>0) limit=0;