Spread trading in Meta Trader - page 196

That's understandable (volumes and change of instrument)... I mean...

What's the difference between the two? 1...I am pasting the template file in MT, launching it, but it has no indicators (except period separators)... That is, there is nothing to set up! Maybe they should be set separately and without "templates"?

2.Why do you use futures for gold and silver, and not just XAUUSD and XAGUSD?

3. Why don't you have a magik function in the indices (to save settings for different instruments)?

Why do you always have black background on charts? Is it so important and it affects my work?

If I'm going to use it for the metals, I'll use the same tool as for EURGBP and DXH2, it's more visual informative, I'm sorry, I am still studying your tools, I don't know much about them yet...

If I'm wrong I will try to help you, but if I'm wrong it will help me, but I know, but I don't know how to use it.

1. Yes, probably - set them up individually, without the template. Then save your template.

2. Futures (as opposed to spot instruments) have a times smaller asc-bid spread - which is essential for small TFs.

3. - Use the "Save Template" option for each specific chart.

4. Black is more familiar and comfortable to me.

4. For metals and for(EURGBP - DXH2) the same indices are used. The one on the previous page (with coloured field) is not much different from Indline+1

vidi:

That's understandable.... My point is this.

.... are you using futures for goldsilver and not just XAUUSD and XAGUSD?

There was a signal last night to sell the silver-gold spread short (sell SI - buy GC). I did not announce this entry here, because last days this spread is in a very narrow flat and the expected profit was not large in the long run:

(Fig. from mt4 Alpari)