The FLET formula - page 32

khorosh:

I am not a scientist, I am an engineer, so I do not investigate the physical nature of any phenomenon or try to anticipate the results of its use. I test all ideas in a tester, and if they give positive results, I use them in my EAs.

The results of using the hidden divergence are not so good. The drawdown is rather large.

I don't think so, especially taking into account the fact that in your tester the profit accumulation is even and the ratio of profit to maximal drawdown is about 9 which gives a good enough margin of error.

That's why I'm interested in this topic.

I have connected both the flat and the trend. they really overlap, otherwise they are lost.

i confirmed the fact that the risk in a flat is much higher than in a trend (not in the progah, it just happens that way, of course)

Many newbies start their trade that way, with pips and say they are lucky ;)

it's really hard, i've been struggling for a week

i had to trade all the waves from small to large at the same time, it was a real bummer.

but that's how the program started to work.

i just remember the indicators, but i still do not have them in my trading

i have to kill two birds with one stone with any trading operation: improve balance or equity, antislip

other way is not interesting.

that's the tricky part.

I have never tried to use this in trading, so I`ve already written it before.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and strategy testing

FLET formula

Renat Akhtyamov, 2021.03.09 03:52

I have been there for a while, but I don't know how to take profit. There was a time, there was a system, but I don't know how to take profits that I can't get enough of.

Renat Akhtyamov:

That's it. I've combined both the flat and the trend

it was confirmed by the fact that in a flat, the risk is higher than in a trend

Many newbies start out that way, with pips and say they are lucky ;)

Man, it's really hard, I've been struggling for a week