Transaction volume - page 7

kailex писал (а): ..This is what the amount of goods bought or sold for such and such a price is for.
There is nothing to discuss - what went up went up. We have the number of ticks in a bar and the change in price for each tick. That's it.

granit77:

1. the indicator, or rather the layout of the indicator, because I am a lousy writer, works only "online", i.e. without a cycle, on a zero bar. The incoming ticks are processed in real time and the chart is gradually formed.

2. That's why I'm saying that the indicator (method) does not give any new data! Indeed, the body of the candle.

If you are interested, I can try to put "the average price change per 1 tick" on the chart, if you tell me what you want to see, because we do not have the same terminology.

Yes, in principle, our discrepancies in interpretation - have only supplemented the understanding of the picture. Just instead of bars showing price increase (in p), you can try to show the average price change for 1 tick, but with the same conditions as before, i.e. the indicator will not change its appearance, just blue and red bars will reflect a slightly different value!

I'll throw in some of my own sinful thoughts... ;)

Above, I gave a quote from the MICEX and the volumes.

And in this "gross" figure the most interesting is separate information on purchases and sales.

For example, the current volume is 1000000 from which 555000 came to purchases and 445000 to sales...

I haven't seen it in any terminal yet, but I suspect that as KVIC develops its language

it could be implemented in the future. (I'm talking about stock market...).

With the tick volume the same way: consider ticks up and down separately, and in the indicator, according to the principle:

----

- a certain zero level relatively to which the histogram is built

- bar up, height to the number of ticks up

- down bar similarly...

However, the above mentioned is being implemented very slowly... ;)