Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 509

Aleksey Stukalov:
What's wrong with a trailing stop? It's already built into the terminal.
Try it and you will understand

Kind people help with compiling EA very please, I'm not good at programming.

This is the error I get when compiling 'delete' - name expected

The error in the code is highlighted in red

void delete(int type){

if(OrdersTotal()>0){

for(i=OrdersTotal()-1;i>=0;i--){

OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES);

if(type!=6 && type!=7 && type!=8)if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber()==magic && OrderType()==type)OrderDelete(OrderTicket();

if(type==6)if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber()==magic && OrderType()==OP_BUYSTOP || OrderType()==OP_SELLSTOP || OrderType()==OP_BUYLIMIT || OrderType()==OP_SELLLIMIT)OrderDelete(OrderTicket());

if(type==7)if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber()==magic && OrderType()==OP_BUYSTOP || OrderType()==OP_BUYLIMIT)OrderDelete(OrderTicket());

if(type==8)if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber()==magic && OrderType()==OP_SELLSTOP || OrderType()==OP_SELLLIMIT)OrderDelete(OrderTicket());

}

}

}

Here's another error '(' - object pointer expected

if(oppositedelete){delete(OP_SELLSTOP);delete(OP_SELLLIMIT);}

And here '}' - not all control paths return a value

int countglobal(){

int cnt=0;

if(OrdersTotal()>0){

for(i=OrdersTotal()-1;i>=0;i--){

OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES);

cnt++;

}

return(cnt);

}

}

Anton Razmyslov:

Kind people help with compiling EA very please, I'm not good at programming.

This is the error I get when compiling 'delete' - name expected

The error in the code is highlighted in red

void delete(int type){.

It says it cannot be called that way. You should call the function by some other name.

and this "not all control paths return a value" about the function having no return path and returning no value, write return(0); before the last "}" of the function

Спасибо большое!

Tema97: