MQL5 VPS not working

Hello All. I am new to MT4 and VPS so I am a bit confused as to how things work here. I apologize for any silly questions I might ask, for proper understanding sake. I signed up for mql5 and it's free trial vps yesterday and installed it on my mt4 platform but it doesn't seem to send any notifications to my phone. I only want to use custom indicator to receive alerts on my phone but I read somewhere on the forum that I'll need to include an EA (Is that true?) which I did.

I checked throughout the vps journal but didn't find any thing like "1 chart, 1 EA, 2 custom indicators". I uninstalled the mt4 platform this morning and reinstalled but I'm still having the same issues.

I have 2 custom indicators and a random MACD Sample EA (with a sad face) on one chart only.

I have included the vps journal logs as well as my chart below

I have also paused the VPS.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Files:
journal1.PNG  138 kb
journal2.PNG  145 kb
journal3.PNG  137 kb
chart1.PNG  173 kb

I think - you should synchronize the chart(s) with the EA(s) attached into it (or signal subscription in case you are planning to use MQL5 VPS for signal subscription).

Quick questions on MQL5 VPS (Syncing and Activations)
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/337526

Virtual hosting for MetaTrader 5
Virtual hosting for MetaTrader 5
  • www.mql5.com
The fastest VPS server for forex trading from the MetaTrader 4/5 terminal developers

Sergey Golubev:
I think - you should synchronize the chart(s) with the EA(s) attached into it (or signal subscription in case you are planning to use MQL5 VPS for signal subscription).
Hello, thanks for your response. I think I did that so many times by right-clicking on the VPS and selecting synchronize experts, indicators.

RG Bhillz:
Hello, thanks for your response. I think I did that so many times by right-clicking on the VPS and selecting synchronize experts, indicators.