Please Help - page 2

Marta Gonzalez :

I do not attack the moderator with the doubt of my level as a developer, I think I have provided enough evidence that there is an error. Please could you provide some proof that today you have validated an EA.

I don't think doubting the level of the developers is polite or correct. I ask for respect towards my person and my work

No one has access to the verifiable code. Everything is automated - the verification task is simple: a decent code should get into the Market.

I strongly recommend that you study the article (the link is given in the test results).

It is not about the following: your codes are correct or not (it is not only related to the bugs in the codes/EAs).
It is also related for some part of the codes to be inserted inside the code ... for example - checking for money before open the trade (by CheckMoneyForTrade for example), and some other things (it is difficult for me to explain it because I am not a coder).

Example -

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

there are no trading operations

Adan Tor Calvet, 2018.06.18 13:11

Hei Dudes, that problem is because you have to :

1- Check if volume for operation is correct: 

bool CheckVolumeValue(double volume,string &description)

{

//--- minimal allowed volume for trade operations

double min_volume=SymbolInfoDouble(Symbol(),SYMBOL_VOLUME_MIN);

if(volume<min_volume)

{

description=StringFormat("Volume is less than the minimal allowed SYMBOL_VOLUME_MIN=%.2f",min_volume);

return(false);

}

//--- maximal allowed volume of trade operations

double max_volume=SymbolInfoDouble(Symbol(),SYMBOL_VOLUME_MAX);

if(volume>max_volume)

{

description=StringFormat("Volume is greater than the maximal allowed SYMBOL_VOLUME_MAX=%.2f",max_volume);

return(false);

}

//--- get minimal step of volume changing

double volume_step=SymbolInfoDouble(Symbol(),SYMBOL_VOLUME_STEP);

int ratio=(int)MathRound(volume/volume_step);