Indicators: Identify potential entries

Identify potential entries:

I want to share with you this story. When I started trading, I learnt the scalping strategy in a volatile market. I really loved scalping especially when I see the price is moving fast. However, scalping for a long period of time is exhausting to me especially in a volatile market; volatile market requires fast analysis, actions and reactions; that is why I always reach a point that I loss concentration, focus and I start making those really stupid mistakes. That is why I created this indicator that helped me to automatically identify these potential entries (based on the formation of candlesticks) instead of doing all the work myself. I know there are plenty of Metatraders who also suffer from this and that is why I would like to share this indicator with you, hopefully it will be beneficial. Do not forget to send you comments as well as rate these scripts. Happy trading!

Identify potential entries

Author: Mario Gharib

thanks for sharing ; will try and write about my ideas about.. I wish more succesfull trades more than losses.

Hey just wanna be clear with the installation of this indicator, all files under the include folder go accordingly and the IND_PotentialEntries goes into the indicator folder?

Marcus Cunha:
Hey just wanna be clear with the installation of this indicator, all files under the include folder go accordingly and the IND_PotentialEntries goes into the indicator folder?

Hello @Marcus Cunha

Yes totally true !

Let me know what you think about this indicator

nail sertoglu:
thanks for sharing ; will try and write about my ideas about.. I wish more successful trades more than losses.

Hello @nail sertoglu

No problem, take you time. 

Just a tip, in trading we have 2 types of strategies 

1. a trading strategy that the number of wins are higher than the number of losses, but the wins are smaller than the losses (which you are referring to)