Very simple EA: Draw a trend line — can't make it work

Hello there, 

absolute coding noob here — this is my first try at an EA.

The code should create a trend line with one anchor point at the open of Friday and second anchor point at the close of the same day. 

Time frame is 1h bars. The idea is to look at the 1h chart and be easily able to see the PA on Fridays for the whole 1h data history, or on as many Fridays as possible. 

p.s. A rectangle can do the trick as well, don't have to be a trend line.

Here's how far I've come:

void OnTick() 
  { 
      int weekday;
      weekday=TimeDayOfWeek

if (weekday==5)
         ObjectCreate(0,0,OBJ_TREND,0,Time[24],Open[24],Time[0],Close[0]);  
  }

Would appreciate any hints, thanks in advance.

1. Don't post code that won't even compile.
  2. Give your object a name.

William Roeder:
  1. Don't post code that won't even compile.
  2. Give your object a name.

Well I would have if I were able to...

Played around a little bit more since posting it here earlier and was successful compiling it without any errors or warnings this time. Here you go: 

void OnTick() 
  { 
     DayOfWeek();

if(DayOfWeek()==5)
     {
     ObjectCreate("TrendLine",OBJ_TREND,0,Time[24],Open[24],Time[0],Close[0]);
     }  
  }

You can do a trendline,   But you habe to make sure, that you will do it at the richt time in your code.

so, your code only works on sunday opening, bcs you get a fix way back

to fix this problem, you schould check the actual time and count from this time

amando: He ask for help, not sensless comments

I gave him help. You gave him nonsense. The code has nothing to so with Sunday.

William Roeder:

I gave him help. You gave him nonsense. The code has nothing to so with Sunday.

I was able to get the code to compile without errors but it still doesn't do what I want it to. Any other ideas?

TimNeuer:
I was able to get the code to compile without errors but it still doesn't do what I want it to. Any other ideas?