how to do indicator of another indicator mql4?

Hi

I'm new to mql4 and struggling how to do something complex.

let's say i want to calculate the momentum of cci (this is a meaningless example but gets the point). for momentum i want to use macd but here is the problem : iMACD only gets an integer as the input, so i know that i need to calculate macd manually. this is not the problem because i know the formula.

What i don't know how to do, is to calculate macd of the cci by code. if anyone can put a fully functional mql4 code for me to look and learn from it that does exactly this, i would appreciate it.

thanks

Hi,

OK,So as you have the main MACD code of built in MT4 in your Indicators folder,

Open that code,then change the iMA() to spend iCCI() price into its iEMA function should be made as new for both fast/slow periods,then you will see it will be performed as MACD of CCI.

Below is a little modification of Mladen's MACD of RSI indicator to MACD of CCI indicator,
Files:

khodakarami:

Hi

I'm new to mql4 and struggling how to do something complex.

let's say i want to calculate the momentum of cci (this is a meaningless example but gets the point). for momentum i want to use macd but here is the problem : iMACD only gets an integer as the input, so i know that i need to calculate macd manually. this is not the problem because i know the formula.

What i don't know how to do, is to calculate macd of the cci by code. if anyone can put a fully functional mql4 code for me to look and learn from it that does exactly this, i would appreciate it.

thanks

Here is Mladen's example of "macd of rsi"

macd of the built in rsi using EMA

p

Files:

thanks to both of you.

will look into both of the examples and see if i can manage what i want to do. both of examples are really helpful. thanks

can anyone help me on this one?

trying to get ATR of MACD, failed trying for 3 days non stop.