Running MT5 script remotely

Hello, my programming knowledge is minimal, I only edit programs that have "some structures" of open source, but I'm not an expert, much less a professional in programming.

I need to acquire the knowledge to know in what way I can execute a SCRIPT from Windows (external application). Or from MT5 (when executing the MT5 script, another script is also executed on an MT5 B that would have been opened on the same machine).

I would like to do it in two ways:

1. That from MT5 when executing the script it is executed in another MT5 that is open at the same time.

2. Via Windows directly, (having the MT5 open).

I do not ask you to tell me step by step how to do it, but if what I have to investigate to learn how to do it, I completely ignore the "control machining" between Windows and MT5. nothing, nothing, I want an explanation of the simplest methodology to be able to do it.

For example "That must be done from * and you must access * from * with *." What is with "*" is what I do not know, if I knew I would already be investigating or reading.

Thank you very much for the help. Greetings.

Very well, I insist again, I understand the inconvenience.

I need to place an order in MT5 (open on my computer) WITHOUT using MT5, but do it with an external application. What do I have to start investigating? Console blabla?

No idea, google for MetaTrader command line like this and read carefully. https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/267879
Running MT4 Terminal from Command Line
Running MT4 Terminal from Command Line
  • www.mql5.com
Hello All, Has anyone had success opening terminal...

You can run an EA that is reading a file every 1 seconds, then in the file you will put all the instructions you have to do by another program

sjmotos: