Help the newbie: Sp500 chart, Moving averages and others in MT4

Hi everyone!

I recently started trading and using MT4 platform to watch. (Mainly moderate losses so far...)

I have several questions (I googled browsed the forums but couldn't solve them):

- How can I display an SP 500 chart on MT4? When I click on new graph, there are several graph options, but SP 500 one is not there. There's a CFD #SPY chart that perhaps is the SP 500 one, but it fails to load everytime. I also like to know if other charts can be displayed, such as gold, silver, oil, other indices (spanish Ibex 35, french etc.).

- I like to use as a trend indicator a triple moving exponential average of 4, 18 and 40 periods. Is it possible to save as a custom indicator so with a couple of clicks I can display the three moving averages on a graph? 

- Should I change to Mt5 instead of 4? Thank you.

- I'd also like some information on opening an account with funds, subscribing to signals, etc. I guess this can be found in this forum, but I haven't searched yet. If you want to give me a link.

Thank you,

Freecat

• symbols are related to the broker - if the broker is having this SP 500 so it is fine, if not so ... it is up to the broker.
  • about indicator - you can look at CodeBase here and download it for free (for MT4 or MT5). It is easy to download, install and use.
  • I like MT5 more than MT4. But many traders are using MT4 just because more brokers are proposing it (compare with MT5 for example).
  • it is prohibited on the forum to make some concrete talking about the signals and brokers. About MT5 so you just need few threads/articles to start :

newdigital:
  • symbols are related to the broker - if the broker is having this SP 500 so it is fine, if not so ... it is up to the broker.
  • about indicator - you can look at CodeBase here and download it for free (for MT4 or MT5). It is easy to download, install and use.