CTrade vs MqlTradeRequest which one is the best and effective

Hi,

I am just learning mql5 where I can see CTrade and MqlTradeRequest to open orders. I am bit confused which one of them should I use in my learning and codding?

which one of them can be considered effective in terms of codding and execution??

Any feedback will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you!

Deep Raj:

Hi,

I am just learning mql5 where I can see CTrade and MqlTradeRequest to open orders. I am bit confused which one of them should I use in my learning and codding?

which one of them can be considered effective in terms of codding and execution??

Any feedback will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you!

Well, the documentation for CTrade says, "CTrade is a class for easy access to the trade functions." That doesn't quite answer your question.

So, take a look at the actual code for CTrade, which is in ./Include/Trade/Trade.mqh

You will see that CTrade is a handy class that encapsulates MqlTradeRequest (among other things).

That should answer your question.

Anthony Garot:

Well, the documentation for CTrade says, "CTrade is a class for easy access to the trade functions." That doesn't quite answer your question.

So, take a look at the actual code for CTrade, which is in ./Include/Trade/Trade.mqh

You will see that CTrade is a handy class that encapsulates MqlTradeRequest (among other things).

That should answer your question.

Thank you for responding to my post!

That means we can use any of them and result will be the same right!!!

Yes the result can be the same but personally i do not like CTrade.

If you code everything yourself i believe that going all the way will result in a better overall understanding.

So it boils down to your preferences.

@Marco vd Heijden 

CTrade seems to be simpler and easy to me but I was concerning on efficiency! 

could you please explain what makes MqlTradeRequest better than CTrade in your preference??

Thanking you!