Renko Timeframe Changing Renko Chart

Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to renko but I have attached a renko indicator which I downloaded. All you need to do is attach to a chart (no need offline chart). Please take a look. I use a 100 point (10 pip) box size to plot the charts. Could someone please explain why the renko chart changes with time frame? Does it use live market price? I thought renkos were based on price movement and not time. And it is not just different amounts of data in the different timeframes, it is literally different chart patterns as the timeframe is changed and i do't understand.

thanks in advance.

This is not a reply to your question but just the information about Renko I found on the forum - 

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Indicators: Renko

Sergey Golubev, 2013.09.03 11:03

Renko (extraction from Achelis - Technical Analysis from A to Z)

============

Overview

The Renko charting method is thought to have acquired its name from "renga" which is the Japanese word for bricks. Renko charts are similar to Three Line Break charts except that in a Renko chart, a line (or "brick" as they're called) is drawn in the direction of the prior move only if prices move by a minimum amount (i.e., the box size). The bricks are always equal in size. For example, in a 5-unit Renko chart, a 20-point rally is displayed as four, 5-unit tall Renko bricks.

Kagi charts were first brought to the United States by Steven Nison when he published the book, Beyond Candlesticks.

Interpretation