Multiple EAs on same symbol, order modify conflict

Hey guys,

I'm trying to run two independent EAs on EURUSD, and I'm having issues with making them managing their stoplosses independently.

I'm pretty new to this, but have done my due diligence and couldn't find a solution to my issue. Any help is appreciated!

Yes, I am running the EAs on 2 separate charts.

I took care of them working independently by using different magic numbers, for opening orders as well as managing the opened orders.

My current exit code looks like this: (this is same logic I use for opening new orders, to make sure that no open orders with the same magic number exist. That works flawlessly.)

// EXIT / UPDATE TRAILING STOP
// ---------------------------
for(i = 0; i < OrdersTotal(); i++)
  {
   if(!OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES))
      continue;
   if(OrderType() <= OP_SELL && OrderMagicNumber() == botID)
     {
      // For Buy Position
      if(OrderType() == OP_BUY)
        {
         OrderModify(xxxx);
        }

// For Sell Position
      else
        {
         OrderModify(yyyy);
        }
     }
  }

Once the EAs open their respective orders, the issue happens when updating the respective stoplosses. One bot seems to be hijacking the stoploss of the other.

You see the image attached? That's 2 buy orders, with a common stoploss (you can see overlapping text in the stoploss). That's not coincidence, that's a combined stoploss for both orders that is now controlled by the EA that opened the last order.

I do not want my trend following order get stopped out by my scalping EA!!

I need the stoploss updates to happen independently of each other, as dictated by their individual strategies. Is there any obvious mistake I am making?

Thanks in advance!

Files:

It's not possible unless you use the same magicnumber in

botID

Marco vd Heijden:

It's not possible unless you use the same magicnumber in