When I click to download MT4 it downloads MT5

HI everyone,

I am new to metatrader, and I have heard great things about it and decided to give it 

a try.  

I went to MT4 home page and clicked the box that said "download MT4" ,  however,

it downloads MT5.

Can anyone tell me why this is happening?  I have looked and looked for the answer

however, I must be looking in the wrong place.

I have attached screenshots.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Files:
mt4.png  53 kb
mt5.png  7 kb

gagirl:

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Hi,

Yes, you can try download it from your broker side.

I hope you can find MT4 at your broker's website 

Regards,

Yohana •◡•) 

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

MT4 to MT5

Sergey Golubev, 2016.11.28 12:05

It means that we can not install MT4 from this mql5 portal anymore (MQ will not create new builds for MT4). We need to install MT4 from the brokers' website.
Brokers are still proposing MT4 in usual way so not a problem at all.

read this discussion thread for example.

Sergey Golubev:
MQ will not create new builds for MT4 "

Hi Sergey,

Is that mean, we should prepare all things to MT5 now ?

Thanks

Yohana Parmi:

Hi Sergey,

Is that mean, we should prepare all things to MT5 now ?

Thanks

There were/are some new MT4 builds so MT4 is existing (and will exist I hope).
But MT5 is going to be the leading platform in the future.

For example - I remember the time when everybody started to use MT4 instead of MT3 ... 
But for now - this MT4-to-MT5 changing is going in very low comfortable way (not on a sudden way).

How long will it be possible to sit on Win7?

Renat Fatkhullin , 2023.05.05 11:43

Considering the transition to the use of WebView2 components for displaying HTML content in MetaTrader 5, we strongly recommend that everyone:

1. Upgrade from Windows 7/8 to Windows 10 or Windows 11
  2. Update Windows 10 to at least version 21H2 (build 19044, November 2021 update)