EA with vps

Hi, I'm very new to all of this,

I don't know it when I'm running bots in the vps (and its doing trading while having opend orders), and I configure a new templete and synchronize it, those orders that where opened before, the will get under control of the new template or I should close them manually because the bot is not looking after them?

I think - it is same situation as in your Metatrader for example. If you want for those orders to be opened so keep them, if not - close.
Because as I understand - MQL4 VPS for MT4/MT5 is just the copy of your Metatrader in cloud.

If I am wrong so sorry.

Hi,

first of all sorry, because I've noticed that I haven't put the thread in the correct fórum, I use mt4, and I'm starting to use EA with vps, the problema is when the vps had orders opened, mean while, I in the mt4, loaded another template (with more graphs and bots), but something weard happend, and I didn't see the message saying that all was correct, I saw that the memory ram was at 0 (vps), so I tried to do this several times, till it gave the message (during all that time, orders where open, and eaven more orders opened from my mt4 (becuase Im not shure if the vps knows to do always autotrade or first I have to hit it and then syncronize), eventually, when it syncronized, I had opened several orders, and I didn't know if the bots new that they where of them (for sl o tp), so, because of my ignorance, I closed all....... and waited for the vps to send new orders.

So please, explain me if:

1º) what happens with opened orders while syncronizing with new graphs and bots

2) do i have to have in auto trading my mt4 to syncronize so that vps knows that I whant it autotrading

3) what do I do when error ocure when syncronizing

thanks

jsgaston:

Hi,