Best strategy for a beginner?

Hi, I only started trading in Forex and I've only used stop loss and take profit risk management options.

I've not really used a known Forex strategy. So, I was wondering what's the best strategy for a beginner? Something that is simple and easy to understand.

Regards,

Cortney

@CortneyWilliams, welcome to the world that is Forex Trading. I am new to the forum but will try to help as much as possible. I am also somewhat new to trading and know exactly what you are talking about. I am only using simple strategies right now. Mainly TrendLines(to show support and resistance), EMA and an SMA plus Bolinger Bands.

I think the easiest strategy is the SMA (30). Every time price crosses it that signifies a buy or sell. I have posted a chart below so you can see what I am talking about. Let me know if you have questions on it.

As far as I see nobody except you knows what strategy will suit you best.

I think the best one for begginers to open just short positions, use the smallest lot you have and have a lot of info as much as you can. I am learning every day and every position gives me a lot, so i hope good luck, and want to add that there is no perfect strategy it is the myth, just try to do what will give you the profit!

Start learning common indicators like Moving Average, Stochastic MACD etc.

Usually strategies are based on these indicators.

Thank you so much guys for giving your honest advises.....its greatly appreciated..till then..