How to start forex trading? - page 2

ricktojohn81:
Hi to all I am newbie here and have a question.I have dealt in stocks but with little success. Forex trading looks lucrative and I have been thinking of starting it but not sure how to go about it. Any suggestions/guidance? Any help/guidance will be appreciated.

IF you are newbie I will suggest first learn forex basics and then open demo account. Once you are well familiar with all transactions open real forex account.

For Forex trading beginners it is very important to learn Forex trading and getting the right education is extremely important.The very best way to learn Forex trading is from a Forex mentor who is a trusted friend or family member. With a reliable mentor you will be able to follow their footsteps for successful trading.

Just read forex ebooks to being familiar with trading term in forex and some basic info needed for forex trading. Then move to forex demo account for practice and after getting sufficient knowledge should go for real account.

I'd also mention that you could follow some journals that people post to sort of see how they deal with the stress and pressures of trading - speaking of, it'd also be wise to learn how your trading emotions work, and how to keep them in check. This seems to be quite a serious part of trading.

imo, the best way to start trading is to open a demo with one of the auto-trading platforms and see how the signals trade and follow.spend some time to get to know the3 environment, choose a broker and they go live. for me the best out is zulutrade - hugeee sellections of both brokers and signals.

metalsguru:
You should open a free account and learn about the way to trade FX first. Read document about fx trading guide. you must learn careful before you start to trade.