How much should a new trader be risking?

I've read a few articles that say "real traders never trade more than 1% of their equity" so if this is true and I have £500 equity in my account. The biggest lot size I should be taking is 5?

Laiju Aktar:
Never invest your real money if you are confused about your own trading system. Recently I have started my live trading with my profitable trading system that I made in my practice account. On the other hand, I have reduced my risk percentage by using MTI Markets broker as, this ECN broker provided me big welcome bonus based on my trading balance.

It is only advisable to do trading with a Regulated ECN Forex broker as that will make sure that you can trade easily with them and get your profits also

Hi, I am a Professional Forex Fund Manager. If you are a Forex trader or willing to invest in Forex trading to gain profits up to 100-500% in 4 weeks, please check our trading results at: Pipscutter

E-mail: info@pipscutter.com

You can leave your email address to us, and we will contact you to share detailed information about Forex. Thank you.

I would say that one shouldn't be risking more than 1-3% of their equity, especially if they are a newbie. And that is only if you have a ready, working and tested (on a demo account) strategy in mind.

Forex trading is not easy if you don't know how to read the trends or have a very good strategy. I'm grateful that I have been able to get the best strategy and have taught so many individuals who have benefited from the trades. Teaching others to be successful is my joy. I would like to thank you all for the appreciation and I'm glad that I can be helpful to a lot of traders.

Contact me at info@pipscutter.com or Skype : mark.laurent7

A newbie should probably test their strategy on a demo accoun first before they even consider risking their money.

dianajs:
A newbie should probably test their strategy on a demo accoun first before they even consider risking their money.