Scalping

Hi to all..I'm new to scalping..I'm getting confused on this forum also because there is a lot of material inside..I ask for advice on the best scalping strategies to start trading. Thanks in advance.

Ahhh, the eternal theme ...

For start, you can go to this thread : https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/178383 and after that continue with some similar ones.

gigiocean:
Hi to all..I'm new to scalping..I'm getting confused on this forum also because there is a lot of material inside..I ask for advice on the best scalping strategies to start trading. Thanks in advance.

gigiocean:

A typical scalper often trades in and out multiple times during a day. Let me share an example of a Forex scalping strategy with you:

1) Drop to a low time frame; e.g. M5

2) Identify the support and resistance of the channel

3) Put a pending buy order 5 pips above the resistance, and a pending sell order 5 pips below the support

4) When one order is triggered, remove the other

Exit your trade with 10-15 pips.

RiichiYen:
A typical scalper often trades in and out multiple times during a day. Let me share an example of a Forex scalping strategy with you:

1) Drop to a low time frame; e.g. M5

2) Identify the support and resistance of the channel

3) Put a pending buy order 5 pips above the resistance, and a pending sell order 5 pips below the support

4) When one order is triggered, remove the other

Exit your trade with 10-15 pips.

Totally agree with you mate. May be we can use several indicators such as MAs, Oscilliators, etc to make a perfect strategy. But the important thing is to control the risk.

In conjunction with the above strategy, you must sit close to your system while the trade is open. Scalping when done the right way is very profitable.

There was a thread on forexfactory about scalping on the 1-5min TF. His name c-12 and the thread was called the "one minute wonder thread" he has consistent results. You should check it out if you want to see how he does it.