Can anyone help me with mapping an indicator into the EA?

Hi Everyone!

I have been struggling with this problem for a while. I used mql4 references and Googled so hard that actually some keypad came out of my keyboard.

So what am I trying to achieve? I have this indicator SDX8 and EA from a template. SDX8 indicator draws lower and upper zones (max and lows in last 8 hours) and also draws entry signals.

I want the EA to be able to map those variables via iCustom function but I've had no luck so far. I want the EA to go long when entrysignals are drawn on the Zone1Lower and go short when entrysignals are drawn on the Zone1Upper. I only want them to go long/short when there are 2 or more signals (circles) drawn on those max/low lines.

I dont worry about the exit strategy because I will use fixed stop loss/ take profit and those should be pre-coded into the EA

I tried to code it but I am a beginner and this is too big challenge for me. Thank you in advance for help.

The indicator and the EA are attached.

rookie_forawhile, attachments are wrong (does not download anything)

Sorry, I'll try again

Here we go. Thanks for such a quick response.

Files:
sdx8.mq4  12 kb
sdx8-ea.mq4  10 kb

SDX indicator - Add ALL Externs For iCustom

rookie_forawhile:
Here we go. Thanks for such a quick response.

rookie_forawhile

I took a quick look at the indicator SDX8.mq4...and it seems to have problems with the email function...which may be causing problems with your EA...

That version SDX indicator also has many more "externs" than you have listed in your iCustom statements.

They are listed at the top and are associated with the email function....and ALL "externs" have to be added to your iCustom statements.

You can either add ALL the "externs" to your EA iCustom...or you can blank the email extern's out with // (right slashes) in the indicator.

You may need to go through the code and blank out all the other email stuff as well.