Elite indicators - metatrader 5 version :) - page 46

This is really just an experiment

What I am trying to do is to find as simple as it gets (to avoid the coding monsters that are sometimes used for mtf), efficient and reliable multi time frame way using metatrader 5. This is one of the attempts. There is a lot of work and testing and changes to come, but so far this is by far the simplest way how mtf can be done and it is reasonably reliable.

The example used is Gann high low activator (no interpolation in the indicator yet, that will be done once when the other possible issues are cleaned up). So the indicator is operational, and will be used as a template (as it developes) for future reliable mtf versions of metatrader indicators too

Hi Mladen,

I'm a newbie with mql5 language and I tried but I can't do it myself...

I use zigzagcolor to mark top and bottoms but the problem is that it plot "lines" and I like the

another way that polute less the graphics using only "up arrow" for bottom and "down arrow"  

Could you help me changing the original zigzagcolor.mql5 to plot "arrows"  in top and bottom instead of lines?

this will help me a lot.. 

thanks

Zemo 

Files:

Correlation candles

Two possible types of correlation used :

• Pearson correlation
  • Spearman correlation

Prices are fixed (the open, close, high and low are used). Color of the candle does not depend on the "slope" of the candles but on the relation of correlation of open and close (the same as in usual candles coloring except in this case open and close are replaced with the desired correlation of open and close)

PS: even though shorter correlation periods are producing reasonable results too, quick visual inspection shows that somewhat longer periods are producing probably results that are cleaner to use

Files:

mladen:

Correlation candles

Two possible types of correlation used :

• Pearson correlation
  • Spearman correlation