Simple EUR/GBP RSI Hedge System:

I've been testing an idea for the last few weeks on a demo. account and have managed to make money.

I would suggest demoing this idea first because the idea needs to be developed and hopefully be turned into a winner.

System:

Open a 4 hour chart on eur/usd and gbp/usd.

On each chart add an RSI (8).

Go long the pair with the higher RSI and Go short the pair with the lower RSI.

When the RSI'S switch reverse your position.

No profit targets and no stops.

Initial opening position should be around 5% of account value.

As I said, I have had success on the demo account and I just started trading live (very small size).

Hopefully, you can add some ideas such as how to optimize the entry.

Perhaps RSI'S should ideally be at a certain level in order to enter trade; perhaps other indicators or supports and resistances can be helpful, etc.

I think if we can find a creative way to optimize the entry, this could do well.

Any and all ideas are welcome.

here we go. i wrote an indicator calls spreader. this shows you the difference between to instruments in their correlation.

i use this with eurusd und gbpusd.

how to use:

open eurusd 5m chart. put the spreaderv0.2 on it. use the default settings.

in the settingfield symbol2 use the second instrument. if you do not use ibfx-broker then delete the 'm' for the symbol. then attach the stochasticsymbol-indi with setting 72,3,3 and put in the symbol variable the crosspair. here it is eurgbp. now attach a second spreader indi and switch the variable OneBar to true. and put a second stochasticsymbol-indi with setting 3,3,3 and eurgbp.