3_Level_ZZ_Semafor (indicator for MT4) - page 32

tradability:
Do you trade live?

Yes, I trade live.

creating EA

Could anyone let me know how to create and EA , to open a position when a -3- has show up.

Thank you

steve

Installation Procedure

Dear Sir,

I am a newbie. Will you please please explain me how to install 3 level zz semafor and upload it to my MT4 platform.Please help me.

Prasanna

asystem2000:
Hi all,

Here is on one of my selfmade indicator.

3_Level_ZZ_Semafor

- The indicator which deduces extreme points of maxima and minima of the senior, average and small period on the price chart. It�s created on the basis of improved ZigZag algorithm

To familiarize with other my works it is possible here My works

Good Luck

Download the indicator from the first post of this thread, place it in experts\indicators sub-folder of metatrader main folder, compile it (or restart metatrader if yu find it easier to restart) and then frm the list of custom indicators double click on it and attach it to chart

Prasanna_ppl:
Dear Sir,

I am a newbie. Will you please please explain me how to install 3 level zz semafor and upload it to my MT4 platform.Please help me.

Prasanna

Semafores CAN be trades successfully!

I figured out 2 consistently porofitable ways to trade with semafores. In my opinion, the first method can be built into an EA, the second method - the one I use daily - is more profitable and far more complex and uses other indis as confirmation which I won't go into here. First method, which is rather simple - and simply logical - yields about 70 - 80% success rate.

Method 1 trading with semafores:

• Here's what you do: Wait for a 3 semafore to print (doesn't matter if it's the highest high or lowest low of the trend). Any 3 semafore will do (any TF, although I prefer 5M TF - any currency pair, although I only trade EURUSD).
  • Now wait for a level one semafore to form (after the 3 semafore) in both up trend and down trend.