Slip or Slippage?

Hi Guys,

Can someone please explain me what does SLIPPAGE means and what does it do?????????

Thanks

Babar

The slippage is "the difference between estimated transaction costs and the amount actually paid" or the "deviation from the quoted price". This happens when the market moves fast. Let's say now the price is 1.2400, you place a buy order, but right now the market moves so fast and the broker will open that position for you at another price... let's say 1.2404. In this case the slippage is 4 pips. You can set the maximum slippage as you like.

If you set the "maximum deviation from the quoted price" to 0, chances are that you will get many requotes. The software will "ask" you if you would like to proceed with the new price.

I hope this is clear.

Bye.

Could someone explain me what is (slippage)?

Hi all,

I'm new to currency exchange, and I come across this word (slippage) during reading some thread.

Could someone explain me what is (slippage) and how it work?

Thank you an advance

savio:
Hi all,

I'm new to currency exchange, and I come across this word (slippage) during reading some thread.

Could someone explain me what is (slippage) and how it work?

Thank you an advance

Follow the link :

http://www.babypips.com/school/trading_the_news_at_your_own_r.html

Thank you very much dear MiniMe

Slip or Slippage?

What is the difference between slip and slippage?

Some EA's have slippage=3 and other EA's have slip=100. Are they different?

matrixebiz:
What is the difference between slip and slippage? Some EA's have slippage=3 and other EA's have slip=100. Are they different?

Slippage is slippage, it all depends on how the developer programmed the EA.

wolfe:
Slippage is slippage, it all depends on how the developer programmed the EA.

Sorry, you mean slip is slippage? How do I know what value to use in what EA?

Thanks

matrixebiz:
Sorry, you mean slip is slippage? How do I know what value to use in what EA? Thanks