Self-learning the MQL5 language from scratch - page 26

Vladimir Simakov:
0. Data Types.

0.1 Type conversion

0.2 Boolean algebra

0.3 Concept of integer overflow (x+1 is not always greater than x)

0.4 Mathematics of floating point numbers

0.5 Variable

0.6 Variable initialization

Too lazy to think further)))

I have already mastered some of it (data types, variable), and will incorporate the rest into my learning plan.

Regards, Vladimir.

Good day and good mood everyone!

I am studying the MQL4 tutorial by Sergey Kovalev and I do not fully understand one simple thing. There is a section in the tutorial called "General order of trade operations" which lists all the concepts: Market Order, Pending Order, Trade Order and Trade Operation. But the concept of Position is often mentioned in messages of forum participants.

Thus, my question to the experts: Market Order = Position or it is a different concept?

Sincerely, Vladimir.

MrBrooklin:

Good day and good mood everyone!

I am studying the MQL4 tutorial by Sergey Kovalev and I do not fully understand one simple thing. There is a section in the tutorial called "General order of trade operations" which lists all the concepts: Market Order, Pending Order, Trade Order and Trade Operation. But the concept of Position is often mentioned in messages of forum participants.

Question to the experts: Market Order = Position or they are different concepts?

Sincerely, Vladimir.