N4 TF Has Bar Coding ?

First off, I would like to thank all the coders on this form for all their great work! Your teachings are invaluable!

Got a question for a coder. Im new to codeing and dont understand iCustom that much yet but her it goes. I get lost when the indicator is not returning a number value and returns an arrow with a color. I would like to use the N4 TF Has Bar custom indicator in my code and know how to use the arrow or color of the returned value but I am having a pore understanding of what this indicator is giving as its value. I think I got the syntax of the indicator of :

iCustom(NULL,0,"N4 TF Has Bar",MaMetod,MaPeriod,MaMetod2,MaPeriod2,BarWidth,BarColorUp,BarColorDown,TextColor,MaxBars,HasBarPeriod,1);

What value does this code return? I would like to use this code for a color or arrow change of a bar on a time like:

HasColor=iCustom(NULL,0,"N4 TF Has Bar",MaMetod,MaPeriod,MaMetod2,MaPeriod2,BarWidth,BarColorUp,BarColorDown,TextColor,MaxBars,HasBarPeriod,1);

or

HasArrow=iCustom(NULL,0,"N4 TF Has Bar",MaMetod,MaPeriod,MaMetod2,MaPeriod2,BarWidth,BarColorUp,BarColorDown,TextColor,MaxBars,HasBarPeriod,1);

if(HasColor==Blue)

or

if(HasArrow==up)

Hascolor = color of previous bar of the 3rd highest time frame on the indicator and "HasBarPeriod" = one of the 4 time frames on the indicator.

HasArrow = up of previous bar of the 3rd highest time frame on the indicator and "HasBarPeriod" = one of the 4 time frames on the indicator.

So if the previous arrow is up (Blue) on the 3rd highest time frame of the indicator it would buy but I would like to enter the trade on the color or arrow change of the indicator.

PS: Coders guru Thank you so much for all your lessons on MQL4.

mikeschra:

iCustom(NULL,0,"N4 TF Has Bar",MaMetod,MaPeriod,MaMetod2,MaPeriod2,BarWidth,BarColorUp,BarColorDown,TextColor,MaxBars,HasBarPeriod,1);

What value does this code return?