Simbasystem-gbpusd - page 98

lot size calculation

abin:
hi dear simba,

thanks for you and your team's great work. after testing the ea, i found a problem in the lots size calculation, when maximumrisk was set, sell order will allway opened in mini lots. in lots size calculation both buy and sell order used same coding:

if(MaximumRisk!=0)LotSize=NormalizeDouble((AccountFreeMargin()*MaximumRisk*0.01)/(((Ask-(Chandelier_Up-Point))/Point)*10),1);

wolud you mind to check it?

sorry for my poor english, hope you can understand me.

Hi Abin,

I didn`t understand you..could you specify the 2 problems you might have,from what I understood they are..

1-Mini lots opening..I don`t have this problem,so,please confirm if your account is mini,etc,demo/live,broker..and that you have downloaded the EA in the first posts of the thread

2-If there is an ask /bid problem,please feel free to specify exactly how do you think it should be handled,and I will check with Malcik,I am not a coder,though I am learning,so,the more specific you can be ,the better,I thought the problem shouldn`t be there..

A-if(MaximumRisk!=0)LotSize=NormalizeDouble((AccountFreeMargin()*MaximumRisk*0.01)/(((Ask-(Chandelier_Up-Point))/Point)*10),1);

if(LotSize<MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_MINLOT))LotSize=MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_MINLOT);

if(LotSize>MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_MAXLOT))LotSize=MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_MAXLOT);

if(atr_for_tp)TPPips=NormalizeDouble(atr_multiplier*(iATR(NULL,240,atr_period,1)/Point),0);

if(UseChandIfTouched)res=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,LotSize,Ask,3,Chandelier_Up-Point,Ask+(TPPips*Point)-spread,"SimbaSystem",MAGICSS,0,Blue);

else res=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,LotSize,Ask,3,0,Ask+(TPPips*Point)-spread,"SimbaSystem",MAGICSS,0,Blue);

if(res>0)

B-if(MaximumRisk!=0)LotSize=NormalizeDouble((AccountFreeMargin()*MaximumRisk*0.01)/(((Ask-(Chandelier_Up-Point))/Point)*10),1);

if(LotSize<MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_MINLOT))LotSize=MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_MINLOT);