Kurka Trader - GREED - page 2

Looks promising

Wish I was a programmer, this seems very promising!!

Tks

Berdj

Not good enough

I've already foward test this EA on EurUsd TF H1. Right now my demo acc shown $350 profit from 18 trades @1 lot. It's not good enough because it's still buying when the price is at the top and selling when the price is at the bottom. I hope somebody can solve this problem, it's very promising EA. Kurka would you mind to share your latest EA (the one with sma) with us. Thank you.

stop loss

hi , kurka

i' am testing EA on demo account, there are many open orders with a large stoploss. is this condition too much dangerous for account when market changes trend ?

what do you think about this ? can we decrease orders-number and stoploss to control drawdown?

giapel

p.s. : can you post Ea with sma ?

Currently It has no Max orders. I Need some help with this, I could not figure out how to allow it to make open only one position at every step... Also need to get the trailing stop working, until then it only uses the takeprofit and stoploss. which will turn against you at every peak or valley.

tururo:
I can do when I have the time. You posted a version but the results you display are from a different EA with SMA added. The above posted one doesn't test the same.

Here it is with the SMA, I messed it up somehow and now it is not making trades for me.

Kurka code

Hi,

I'm not an professional coder but are you sure this line is correct:

if (Ask == ((CURRENTSMA - PIPSTART) * Point))

Since CURRENTSMA is already a pip value (e.g. 1.9495) but PIPSTART is an integer (e.g. 5) maybe the brackets should read:

if (Ask == (CURRENTSMA - (PIPSTART * Point)))

Secondly, by saying "==" and not "=" we are requiring a more stringent entry condition in that the price must be exactly that value. Maybe using less than or equal to for a buy or greater than or equal to for a sell may give the same trade possibilities without being quite as limiting.