DT-Zigzag EA

From AZARI

Dear to All EA Developers...

I'm a newbie in EAs development. I was interested to this one of the indicator which we might transform into EA. it's a quite simple but still unsure the implementation. we might do some test if this EA has been programmed.

The basic idea is like this.

TimeFrame : 15M

1st Signal is when the DT-ZigZag produced. (GIve us the direction)

if Price < DT-ZigZagPrice, it's a SELL Signal (Just standby)

if Price > DT-ZigZagPrice, it's a BUY Signal (Just standby)

Confirmation Signal :

Enter Price when : -

2nd Signal is when the value of RSI(14) is

- Below 50 for SELL

- Above 50 for BUY

3rd Signal (Optional) is MACD

value > 0 for BUY

value < 0 for SELL

Stoploss 30 pips.

No target price but Position Close when next DT-Zigzag appears + RSI value 50 (sell close).

(I'm not sure this method can be programmed or not.

I would appreciate if any experts here could give some comments on this technique.

thanks

Re-drawing issues

I really like to start a discussion about DT-ZigZag. I think that this indicator has a great potential to spot tops and bottoms. My problem with it is the re-draws. It can appear on top of the range indicating a sell (or a top), and continue re-drawing itself with the price spiking up. Still, I think that if we can find a way to confirm the signal (such as with RSI) it will be great -

I currently use it with the 1 hour charts

DT-Zigzag

dgonzalo:
I really like to start a discussion about DT-ZigZag. I think that this indicator has a great potential to spot tops and bottoms. My problem with it is the re-draws. It can appear on top of the range indicating a sell (or a top), and continue re-drawing itself with the price spiking up. Still, I think that if we can find a way to confirm the signal (such as with RSI) it will be great - I currently use it with the 1 hour charts