Coding help - page 35

Help adding MaxTradesPerBar or equivalent to EA

I have no clue how to add an external variable or a hardcode to this EA that sets MaxTradesPerBar to 1. Since there is no MaxTradesPerBar setting in the code, when I test with every tick, I get tons of trades and orders on each bar that I don't want. I've read suggestions online but I don't know where to paste everything into the code (I'm new at coding). Your help is much appreciated!

Doublema_breakout_ea.mq4 - MQL4 Code Base

mladen:
kemal44

Here is a link to a thread where it is explained how to use functions in code : https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/173005

It is explained very good there (and more than I can explain in one post) how to use them

Actually I read document prepared by you and read C++ void function but I couldnt make it possible to work ,

it seems that I will continue manual trading regarding TS part

Expert Advisor sub window

How do you place an info panel in a sub window on an EA, does anyone have an example?

You can use something like this in the :

int countOpenedOnACurrentBar()

{

int openedAtBar = 0;

datetime startTime = Time[0];

datetime endTime = Time[0]+Period()*60;

for(int i=0; i < OrdersTotal(); i++)

{

if(OrderSelect(i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES) == false) break;

if(OrderMagicNumber() != MagicNumber) continue;

if(OrderSymbol() != Symbol()) continue;

if(OrderOpenTime()=endTime) continue;

openedAtBar++;

break;

}

return(openedAtBar);

}

[/PHP]

It will count how many orders were opened on a current bar and then you can restrict that number to any number you wish (you can extend the condition to open a new buystop or sell stop to something like this (kust an example not an actual code):

[PHP]if(CheckEntryCondition("BUY") && countOpenedOnACurrentBar()==0)

{

}

if(CheckEntryCondition("SELL") && countOpenedOnACurrentBar()==0)

{

}

megamixx: