Ask! - page 149

abundance:
... It says there can be one test expression only...

the expression may be a complex one using some logical operator. Example:

for(i=0; i<10 && a+i<15; i+=2)

TSF Indicator

Hi, how can i pick data from an indicator from an expert advisor?

I use a third-party TSF indicator and i wanto to use the values on my automate ea to make trading.... how can this be done?

I tried to take the code of the indicator to the ea, but for some reasons this does not work well...

Thanks.

Michel:
the expression may be a complex one using some logical operator. Example:
for(i=0; i<10 && a+i<15; i+=2)

Thank you. I cld understand what you said. But the two examples given in the lesson I quoted don't seem to fall into this category. There is a comma between i<15 and i0 and i<. I suspect there was typo error. What do you think? Need to get it out of the way to proceed further. Thx.

Thanks Lux and thank you Wolfe for your specific code. I am not good with code yet, but had found a specific example on the web that I already worked into EA:

int ExOrdersTotal(int MagicNumber)

{

int total = OrdersTotal();

int extotal = 0;

for(int cnt = 0 ; cnt < total ; cnt++)

{

OrderSelect(cnt, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES);

if ( OrderMagicNumber()==MagicNumber)

extotal++;

}

return (extotal);

}

I get an Error code:

"("- function definition unexpected

and have already defined MagicNumber

I have the EA set up on 5 pairs (with different magic numbers), but still no trades. I am beginning to suspect something is wrong.

These EAs are modified from Gordago's Elder 3X screens

which were modeled after MT4 MACD Sample. I have always had trouble with multiple pairs and orders with EAs that are modeled after these, but the Gordago has shown good backtesting results (I have had to modify code for optimization).

I will try with yours Wolfe, if I don't see a trade soon.

Thanks

Chili

JForex78:
Totally makes sense. How will you see a M5 10MA on a H1 chart?