Help coding delete pending after Buy or Sell Execute

I am a new coder in MQL4.  

I am working on an EA that will delete all pending orders after a single pending BuyStop or SellStop order is executed and changed to a Buy or Sell.

My results are mixed, it seems it is working if the Sell Stop is executed to a Sell, the Buy Stop is deleted.
However, if a Buy Stop is executed into a Buy, the Sell Stop seems to continue until the close all orders time at which time it is finally closed.

I cant find what I am doing wrong so that the Buy Stop to Buy execution will delete the existing Sell Stop.
Also it seems that the Close All Orders is only working with Pending Orders and not ALL orders. 

Here is a screen shot of what is happening.

Trade Window Illustration

Here is the code I am using:

bool t = checkchanneltime();
      if(OrdersTotal()==0 && t==true && DayOfWeek()>0)//Do only if No orders placed, it is inside the channel time, and it is not Sunday(0)
      {
        switch(Minute())// look for channels every 15 minutes
        {
            case 0: 
            channelchecker();
            break;
            case 15: 
            channelchecker();
            break;
            case 30: 
            channelchecker();
            break;
            case 45: 
            channelchecker();
            break;
            default:
            break;
         } 
       }                       

if(Hour()==closeAllOrdersTime)
      {
         deletepending();
         closeall();
      }

for (int i = OrdersTotal()-1; i > 0; i--)// This code is supposed to check if any Pending have become buy or sell orders, and if so, delete all pending. 
      {
         if ( OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES) )
         {
            if (OrderType() == OP_BUY || OrderType() == OP_SELL)
            {
            deletepending();
            }
         }
      }
   }

And the deletependings and closeall() functions:

void deletepending()
{
   Alert("Deleting Pending");