Is forex trading illegal for Indian residents?

Hello,

I am a forex trader now. I've read in some forums currently that forex trading is completely illegal for Indian residents as per RBI guidelines and it may cause to jail. I want to know that how to overcome this problem. Can anybody provide any legal solution on it? Thank you.

1. If that is true, then how can there be Forex Brokers In India?
  2. This forum is about mq4 and programming - you're off topic. Edited by moderator, it's not off-topic.
  3. We can't discuss specific brokers here.
  4. Do your own research.

From the registration page . . .

"This resource is a site where traders interested in MetaQuotes Language 4 and automated trading systems communicate. "

arupda:

Hello,

I am a forex trader now. I've read in some forums currently that forex trading is completely illegal for Indian residents as per RBI guidelines and it may cause to jail. I want to know that how to overcome this problem. Can anybody provide any legal solution on it? Thank you.

I really don't know. I found this video, but have no time to investigate more on that. Maybe some Indian users can help you.

In India only 4 pairs are legally allowed to trade. They are USDINR, GBPINR, EURINR and JPYINR. That too only in futures and options market. No spot trading. Moreover they are not traded using MetaTrader 4/5.

But there is a tricky way to overcome the government restrictions.

If u have a trustable relative/friend who lives abroad and have citzenship of that country(where FOREX trading is legal) . Send money to him to open a account on his name. Then trade from India. Whenever u want u ask your friend to withdraw and send money back to your indian bank account or ask him to instruct his family members in india to give the amount to you (as he can use the withdrawn amount for himself).

arupda:

Hello,