Why some great coders and trading system developers are ignoring Metatrader 5? - page 12

I have the other example - with free EA for now (I can upload it with forward testing results). I forward tested it since February last year till end of December last year with annual forecasting grow as 87% for 5K initial deposit. But the dilemma is the follolwing: some people prefer to have 80% as a monthly/weekly forecasting grow :)
So, it depends on people's expectation and illusions. 
I remember some talking on Alpari forum many years ago when some trader told that he is trading on weekly timeframe (W1) and his system is consistently profitable weekly so ... everything is possible.

Hey newdigital,

I was deciding between MT4 and MT5 last September and as an experienced developer I was naturally inclined in choosing object oriented MQL5 over MQL4 (simplified C). However, I still went for MT4 because:

• I don't like the position netting and FIFO in MT5  (I live in the UK)
  • none of the big brokers were planning Spread Betting on MT5 in a foreseeable future
  • MT4 code base is huge and there are many indicators/EAs around whose code I can use as an inspiration/learning material

Now after 5 months of coding in MQL4 I  don't regret my decision. Yes, I cried many times why MQL4 isn't syntactically at least on par with ANSI-C (yes, I can import DLLs, but ...) but on the other hand, the amount of already available code and knowledge on the Internet (and on this site of course :-)) is overwhelming and proved invaluable to me many times. So no plan/reason for me to move to MT5. I read somewhere an opinion that perhaps Metaquotes will realize their mistake, create MT6 with best features from MT4 and MT5 and we all will happily migrate. Let's see.