strange EA error

I have been running the same EA for 2 years. Once or twice in that time it has traded when all conditions were not met.

The latest was when Close[2] was lower than respective bollinger band level, when the condition statement ask for it to be higher than the band.

Has anyone come accross this?

It doesnt seem to show up in the tester.

The only thing can think of is the condition statement that had the band rule has 3 other conditions within the same statement:

if(Close[i]>Open[i] && Close[i]>BB("up",i) && Reversal()==0){return(1);}

Can anyone confirm this, or suggest something?

Thank you

Antony 

Nope. Conditions at the time may-not be the same within the tester. You have all the codes and conditions. It falls upon you to place print statements around the algorithms in-order to track down the problem in the future.

1. This i, is it 0, 1, or 2 ?

2. When successfully send order, Print() the value of condition statement telling trading condition.

Hi

Thanks for the reply, basically i = 2.

The statement had to be satisfied for the the trade to be allowed, but when looking on the chart you can see the close[2] is not lower than the band.

Its almost like the EA skipped that statement :/

Thanks

Antony 

1. I don't think this help much, but I try to avoid comparing string. You may want to change that "up" (or "down") into integer 1 (or -1), That way you comparing integer not a string.

2. Since the data was taken from bar number 2, maybe - just maybe - there are a hole in historical data (historical data is not complete). Read this article https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/1407 and use RefreshRates()

phi.nuts:

1. I don't think this help much, but I try to avoid comparing string. You may want to change that "up" (or "down") into integer 1 (or -1), That way you comparing integer not a string.