Chart printing problem

Hi all,

I am new to trading and MT4 so please forgive the new-ness.

I am making it a habit of printing charts and put my comments on them but have been encountering problems printing them. Here's what happens:

1. Print preview is good.

2. It's only when I click "print", which whether printed as soft or hard copy, will end up like the following. The whole chart is squeezed to 1 side and the printing is wrong (I print them as black and white, not color):

3. And it takes many prints before I get a proper printout as follows:

4. So my last resort was to print as PDF files to make sure it's a viewable before I print a hard copy (sometimes takes 10-15 prints to get 1 good print).

Please see attached pics for bad and good print.

I also noticed the screen changes during the bad print as follows.

Hope someone can help as it's driving me nuts.

Hi Palmy,

There's plenty way to print chart. Most of us using, File > Save as picture and then we print that saved picture. Why don't you try that instead direct Print.

You can also take a screenshot using WindowsScreenShot (https://docs.mql4.com/windows/WindowScreenShot)

:D

onewithzachy:

Hi Palmy,

There's plenty way to print chart. Most of us using, File > Save as picture and then we print that saved picture. Why don't you try that instead direct Print.

You can also take a screenshot using WindowsScreenShot (https://docs.mql4.com/windows/WindowScreenShot)

Thanks for the suggestion. I tried that function when I started but find it difficult to make comments/markup on the graphic format file using other apps. So printing and editing them in PDF is much easier. On top of that, my charts are dark backgrounds (easier on the eyes) so printing those black backgrounds would be a complete waste of ink! :)

palmy: