Problems with Time()

Hello MQL4 Community!

This is my first post. First, please not that I am not an MQL developer. I am a Trader, who uses a tool for helping me build EAs. That tool allows the use of some MQL structure, but it does not execute on explicit MQL functions. It simply takes MQL code, evaluates whether the MQL based condition is true/false, and then executes a custom function such as OpenBuy, OpenSell, CloseBuy, CloseSell, DeletePendingBuy, DeletePendingSell, etc. But, it does not run MQL code explicitly. For example, you can use the Print or Comment function to get something to appear on the chart window of MT4 (just one example).

So, I know a tiny bit about MQL, which is just enough to enable me to use the EA development tool that I use to build my EAs. Thus far, I have built 10 EAs using the tool and have abandoned 7 of them due to non-profitability, which is about 30% better than my successful prototype ratio that I used to get with building trading systems in Excel. I typically expect that 7-8 ideas out of 10 will not be as profitable as expected, leaving 2-3 designs profitable enough to begin the optimization process. Ok, enough about me and how I roll.

Here's my problem and I hope that I came to the right place for help!

I'm running this code [b]to close trades:[/b]

Day() == 1 || Day() == 2 || Day() == 3 || Day() == 4 && TimeHour(TimeCurrent()) >=23 && TimeMinute(TimeCurrent()) >=57 || Day() == 5 && TimeHour(TimeCurrent()) >=21 && TimeMinute(TimeCurrent()) >=57

Note: The problem is that all trades remain open Monday through Thursday, through 23:57. Also, all trades remain open on Friday, through 21:57.

I'm also running this code through an MQL block [b]to open trades:[/b]

TimeHour(TimeCurrent()) == 00 && TimeMinute(TimeCurrent()) <= 05