MQLEditer4 file

Hi folks,

I have a strange thing in my MT4 Include folder. All the Include files are labelled "MQLEditer4.file" !!

I have searched these threads and the web for information, to no avail.

Do I have a problem or not? My MT4 seems to work OK. Also, I have 4 other copies of MT4 from different brokers which show the same "MQLEditer4.file" labels !!

I am not a programmer, I do not understand the programming of EA's.

Cheers to all ....

fairwind

fairwind:

Hi folks,

I have a strange thing in my MT4 Include folder. All the Include files are labelled "MQLEditer4.file" !!

I have searched these threads and the web for information, to no avail.

Do I have a problem or not? My MT4 seems to work OK. Also, I have 4 other copies of MT4 from different brokers which show the same "MQLEditer4.file" labels !!

I am not a programmer, I do not understand the programming of EA's.

Cheers to all ....

fairwind

Nope, either .mqh or .ex4. Are you using Windows 7/Vista, try look at C:\Users\ <%YOURUSER NAME%> \AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\ ..., otherwise, it may some harmless hardlinks or better yet scan that file with updated AV.

Try google .file (that's dot file) :-)

onewithzachy:

Nope, either .mqh or .ex4. Are you using Windows 7/Vista, try look at C:\Users\ <%YOURUSER NAME%> \AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\ ..., otherwise, it may some harmless hardlinks or better yet scan that file with updated AV.

Try google .file (that's dot file) :-)

Tnx for your reply onewithzachy, I am using xP operating system and I cant find anything in your "C:\ ...." reference. However I did find the post below on a further search, which seems to suggest that MQLEditor4.file is a standard MT4 function ?? The post below is from ForexFactory, my main forum, so I will search it further. I have searched the Google and elsewhere as well. Note also that I have mispelled MQLEditor4.file above with an "e" instead of an "o".

Cheers,

fairwind