Entire point of trading with an EA???

hi People .

I got a doubt which corrodes me .

As everyone here , I am making  a suposedly ingenious EA , able to trade signals , buy low and sell high .. .

ok. 

If anyone would really be able to make an EA that returns 50.000% p.a  ... what is the entire point of entering the competition ?

I mean , is anyone gonna to really risk a 50.000 % anual return EA for earning around 40UK$ ???

Obviously there is something missing here. Something that I don't grasp entirely .  I have an EA that makes 550.000 in 12 months starting from 10.000 .  And I know jack shit of  FX trading . -ok , I am a good programmer  , a professional  one for kinda embebbed systems indeed- but by simply reading a few docs here and there abt FX trading ... does It make any sense that I can develop  an EA that consistenly makes over 1/2mil a year starting from 10K?

,, and tested in every year since the Euro came up. 

..and developed a just Week?

Why is not everyone over here rich yet ? 

Am I missing something ? 

jcarrion:

I have an EA that makes 550.000 in 12 months starting from 10.000 .  does It make any sense that I can develop  an EA that consistenly makes over 1/2mil a year starting from 10K?

,, and tested in every year since the Euro came up. 

Why is not everyone over here rich yet ? 

How do you know that your EA is capable of earning so much money in real life? From backtesting on history? On the same history that was used to optimize the EA? Optimized historical performance means little for real-life profitability. You have to conduct a forward test on data not used for optimization. And even better, in real-time on real money. And if you still get $500k from $10k, then yes, your EA can do that.